Today is one of those days that all good things come to an end. Today was the last day I spent with my first assignment team here at Breakaway Lodge. We all have been together since the end of June/early July.

We’ve shared countless laughs and some loud disagreements, but in the end we created some amazing memories. Looking back on this past month has taught me a lot about the small things in life.

What I remember most are the times where we were just real with each other; the times where we were open and vulnerable and really listened to one another.

I’ll always remember the countless trips to Bagels by the Sea, kayaking and paddle boarding in the estuary, sharing life stories at the bonfire, creating chaos in the kitchen, and the great conversations we shared at meals.

The Lord has really blessed me with some amazing friendships that I will never forget.

“Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work; If one falls down, his friend can help him up. But pity the man who falls and has no one to help him up!”¬†Ecclesiastes 4:9-10

God calls us to be in community with one another. To pick each other up when we fall and celebrate together in the times of happiness. The Lord really hand-picked every individual at Breakaway Lodge this session. He put every single person there for a reason (even if we do not understand why). I am so thankful for the new friendships I have been blessed with and I am so thankful for each and every individual I met this session.

If any of you are reading this, I love you Sarah, Margaux, Shane, Suzanne, Tony, Jessi, Ryan, Darian, De’Sean, Kody, David, Sean, Jeff, Deanne, Michael, Brian, Kirby, Pat, Marya, Randy, Hannah, Bethany, Rachel, Tyler, Jess, and Harrison. It’s time to face the facts, that all good things come to an end, but may our friendships not.

